How do I close my account?

Article author
ShootProof Support
  • Updated

We love our photographers and we don't want you to leave! However, if you've decided it's time to close your account, go to Account (that tiny head and shoulders button in the very top right of your account) > Plan & Billing and select the option below the Photo Plan section. Be sure that you're logged in as the account owner or the link won't work. (Only the account owner has the ability to close an account.) 

Please contact us no less than 3 calendar days prior to the end of a billing period; otherwise, we reserve the right to renew your subscription and charge your account accordingly.

If your account has fewer than 100 photos in it, moving to the Free Plan may be a better option for you. You'll be able to use all of our features without permanently deleting your account, and this gives you the opportunity to keep your settings intact and give us another try in the future.

If there's anything we can do to make ShootProof a better fit for your business, please let us know!

Was this article helpful?

44 out of 77 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request