What's the difference between Active and Inactive galleries?

Article author
ShootProof Support
  • Updated

On the settings page for each gallery, you can choose whether the gallery is active or inactive. 

Active galleries are live and able to be viewed by visitors.

If your gallery is public, meaning it shows up on your ShootProof Homepage, anyone with the link to your ShootProof Homepage will be able to see that this Active gallery exists. Otherwise, if your gallery is private, only visitors who have a direct link to the gallery will be able to access the gallery. (If you have a password on the gallery, only visitors who know the password will be able to enter the gallery when they arrive.)


Inactive galleries are not available for viewing.

Even if a gallery is public or a client has a direct link to the gallery, inactive galleries are not able to be accessed. Visitors or clients will not be able to see, enter, or access a gallery that is inactive.

Was this article helpful?

189 out of 208 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request