The way your client will receive his or her digital downloads depends on how you have chosen to set them up in your ShootProof account.
ShootProof-Fulfilled Digital Downloads
When clients complete their orders, they will automatically receive an email with a link to download a .zip file of their photos.
Note: The download link emailed to your client will expire 7 days after creation. If a client clicks the link in the email after that 7 day period and the gallery is still active in your account, the link will be regenerated and your client will receive a new email with a new download link. If the gallery has been Archived, the link cannot be regenerated. You can un-Archive the gallery and your client will be able to generate a new link by clicking on the original link again. If your gallery has been deleted, you will need to re-upload the photos and send your client a new download link; the original link will no longer work and it cannot regenerate automatically.
If the client did not pay for the order at checkout (i.e. you do not have a payment gateway set up or if you have the "Pay Later" option turned on and the client has chosen it), the email will not be sent until you mark their order as 'paid' in your studio control panel.
If you've had a watermark automatically added to your photos with ShootProof, it will be removed from the files before delivery.
Download times may vary depending on the size and quantity of the images ordered, and, of course, are dependent on the client's internet connection.
Self-Fulfilled Digital Downloads
Self-fulfilled digital downloads are handled by your studio. ShootProof will not send your client any files; it's up to you to deliver these!