What is a Linked Contact?

  • Updated

For each gallery, you can choose one contact to be the Linked Contact. This individual can be given special privileges in the gallery, such as notifying you when they've finished selecting their Favorites, hiding photos, labeling photos, and access to a gallery that is in pre-registration mode and unavailable to other gallery visitors.

 


 

Linking a Contact to a Gallery

1. First, ensure you have created the contact via Studio > Contacts > New Contact

2. Then, go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

3. Click "Add Contact" to the left and select or create the contact to be linked to the gallery. This is the email address they will need to use when accessing the gallery. 

4. Optionally enable Favorites Notification.

5. Optionally enter a 6-digit access code to enable Labels and Hiding. If you are not giving your contact these privileges, leave the access code field blank and click Save.

6. Click Save.
 

Editing a Linked Contact's Privileges

Once you've successfully linked a contact to a gallery, you can adjust the contact's privileges at any time.

1. Go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

2. Click the Linked Contact's name on the left.

3. Click "Edit"
 

Viewing a Linked Contact's Selections

1. Go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

2. Click the Linked Contact's name on the left.

3. Click on "Favorites," "Hidden," or the label name. 


Removing a Linked Contact from the Gallery

1. Go to Photos > Galleries > Gallery

2. Click the Linked Contact's name on the left.

3. Click "Edit"

4. Click "Remove Contact"

*Removing a Linked Contact will delete all Favorited, Hidden, and Labeled photos for that individual; this cannot be undone.

Was this article helpful?

19 out of 28 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request