When your client visits a gallery with Free Digital permissions, he or she will have the option to download individual images with one click, and will not be required to place an order or checkout. Your client will simply hover over an image and click the download icon in the bottom right corner. The file will immediately be downloaded to your client's computer!
If you've allowed your client to "Download All" in the digital permission, a download button will appear in the top right corner of the screen of the gallery. After clicking it, he or she will be prompted to enter the PIN, if applicable. In this case, your client will be emailed a link to download the files.
Note: The download link emailed to your client will expire 7 days after creation. If a client clicks the link in the email after that 7 day period and the gallery is still active in your account, the link will be regenerated and your client will receive a new email with a new download link. If the gallery has been Archived, the link cannot be regenerated. You can un-Archive the gallery and your client will be able to generate a new link by clicking on the original link again. If your gallery has been deleted, you will need to re-upload the photos and send your client a new download link; the original link will no longer work and it cannot regenerate automatically.