How to use Favorites Notification

Article author
Karen
  • Updated

Do your clients already use the Favorites feature? Now your Linked Contacts can easily send you an email notification when they've finished making their selections, eliminating back-and-forth emails. Save time and improve your customer experience using the new Favorites Notification feature!

 

How to enable Favorites Notification for your Linked Contact

  1. Go to Photos > Galleries > Open the Gallery
  2. If you don't already have a Linked Contact, click Add Contact, then enter the Contact's information. If the Gallery already has a Linked Contact, click the Linked Contact's name, then click Edit.
  3. In the Edit Contact Privileges Menu, toggle on Allow Contact to Send Favorites, then click Save.
  4. If you'd like to give your Linked Contact optional additional privileges, like Hiding and Labeling, enter an Access Code and define those settings.

Screen_Shot_2021-05-04_at_6.40.31_PM.png

 

Optionally save this setting as a Privilege Preset for use on Linked Contacts in the future by toggling on Save these settings as a Privilege Preset.

 

 

How clients notify you when they've finished selecting Favorites


When your Linked Contact is finished selecting their Favorites, they'll click Favorites in the top navigation of their Gallery to see a filtered view of their Favorites. 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-04_at_6.51.37_PM.png

 

In the filtered view, clients click Send Favorites at the top right and will choose to send their Favorites to you, or share them with someone else, like a friend or family member.

 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-04_at_6.57.58_PM.png

 

Once they select the recipient, your client can optionally write a note before clicking Send.

 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-04_at_6.58.52_PM.png

 

You'll receive notification on your ShootProof Dashboard, as well as an email notification, sent to the ShootProof account owner email's address, letting you know your client had finished making their selections.

Screen_Shot_2021-05-04_at_6.59.23_PM.png

In the email, click View Favorites to open the Linked Contact's Favorites. Here you have the option to send the files to your client, create a Mobile App, or download the images to your computer.

 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-04_at_6.59.40_PM.png

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

10 out of 11 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request