Add an extra layer of protection to your images by enabling the Screenshot Protection feature. Turn on screenshot protection for galleries on desktop, mobile, or both.
You can turn on Screenshot Protection by going to the Branding section of a gallery and going to the Screenshot Protection tab. Here you can toggle on desktop protection, mobile protection, or both and preview how they will look on a desktop or on a mobile device.
Desktop Protection
When viewing galleries on a desktop, Screenshot Protection blurs out the gallery when someone attempts to screenshot and instead shows a customizable headline and message, alongside your logo or studio name.
If you client clicks into another window or screen, the gallery will automatically change to a blurred screen showing just your logo or studio name.
Mobile Protection
With mobile protection, you have four different blur options:
- Magic Reveal - Visitors have to press and drag their finger to un-blur parts of the image. The blur reappears automatically after they've dragged past a section.
- Horizontal - The blur shows on the top and bottom of the image. Visitors can press and hold to switch which half is blurred.
- Diagonal - The blur shows diagonally across the image. Visitors can press and hold to switch which section is blurred.
- Radial - The blur shows as a circle in the middle of the image. Visitors can press and hold to switch the blur from the middle circle to the remainder of the image.
Set the chosen blur option to show on the gallery thumbnails and the lightbox view or just the lightbox view and optionally add a banner message explaining the reason for the blur. We provide suggested text for the banner message, but if you make changes to it we recommend explaining how clients can move the blur to better view the image.
Bulk Apply Screenshot Protection
- Go to your All Galleries tab
- Select the galleries you want to update (or click Select All in the right corner)
- Click Bulk Actions in the menu bar along the bottom of the page
- Go to the Branding tab and down to Screenshot Protection
- Enable the Screenshot Protection options you want
- Click Preview Changes
- Review changes and click Apply Changes