How do I close my account?

  • Updated

Photo Plan

We love our photographers and we don't want you to leave! However, if you've decided it's time to close your account, go to Account (that tiny head and shoulders button in the very top right of your account) > Plan & Billing, click the overflow button in the Photo Plan section, and select Close My Account. Only the account owner has the ability to close an account. 

We do not offer refunds on any plan payments, so please make sure to cancel your plan prior to your bill date. 

Booking Plan

If you wish to cancel your booking plan, you can also do so on this page by clicking the overflow button in the Booking Plan section. 

While your booking and photo plans are separately billed plans, if you have a booking plan it will also be closed when you close your photo plan. 

Free Plan

If your account has less than 3GB of photos and no videos, moving to the Free Plan may be a better option for you. The Free Plan allows you to upload up to 3GB of photos and gives you the opportunity to keep your settings intact and easily give us another try in the future. The Free plan does not include access to contracts, invoices, email campaigns, multiple account users, and has a limit of five mobile apps. 

If you have archived galleries when you move to the Free Plan, you will still be charged for those archived galleries until you remove them from archiving and are billed for the usage. Additionally, if you have a booking plan and move to the Free Plan, you will still be charged for your booking plan until you cancel that as well.  

If there's anything we can do to make ShootProof a better fit for your business, please let us know!